Operator! Give me the number for 911!

Hi fellow geeks,

Sorry for the absence lately. Been moving for about two weeks now and it’ll still take some two more weeks to get things half placed. Anyway I have no Internet connection, no cellphone, no watches, not even an alarm clock, so life has been pretty ..errmm.. exciting. Also I have some projects pending so all in all, time for blogging has been all but plenty.

During the next week I’ll be posting about T.120, an ITU recommendations set for developing “”compatible products and services for real-time, multipoint data connections and conferencing””. The ones of you that know this will probably tell me “forget it, it’s dead”, but I assure you it’s not! Some people at HP, Huawei and others have reached me because of OpenT120 trying to know the status of this project, showing lots of interest in using it in some SIP/Conferencing applications. (Check it out but don’t take in mind the .NET side of things since it’s not viable).

Hey, I’ve bought a new computer too but you’ll have to wait for the next post to know more about that! For now I leave you with 50 funniest Homer Simpson quotes. Citing:

[Looking at a globe map…country being Uruguay]
Hee hee! Look at this country! ‘You-are-gay.’

Leave a Reply

