I need audio pod/broad[casting] legal counselling

Hellow fellow geeks,

I’m in need of some assistance both in the legal and the technical fields in my pursue to create an online radio. AFAIK the Portuguese legislation defines that an Internet Radio does not need any kind of specific authorization to exist, but what about the contents available through it? I mean, what about copyright rights and publicity acts? Are there any other legal concerns that I should care about?

On the technical field I would like you to comment about your personal choices for Radio/MP3 streaming and podcasting.

Update:  According to the Portuguese entity that rules the media I found out that there’s no need for an authorization to get your online radio rocking the world😉. The link is in Portuguese.

Thanks in advance,

PP

2 thoughts on “I need audio pod/broad[casting] legal counselling

Leave a Reply

